Review for Newb Budget Game Build

Ok, so this is my first time ever building a computer, and I wanted to get some feedback on the gaming build I plan on buying to see if there are any improvements that can be made. I do have a budget of 500-550 dollars for the computer itself, and plan on spending a little more for the mouse, keyboard, etc. I don't plan on buying speakers or a monitor at this time. (I'm just gonna use some headphones and an old monitor until I get some more money). Anyway, without further ado, here's the build. This build is around 510 dollars, and if possible I'd like to keep it closer to 500 than 550.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/sfdx

Just so you know, I don't generally play hardcore fps games (I.E. Battlefield 3), but I would like it to be able to handle games like this at at least low settings. I usually play games like skyrim, torchlight, diablo, WoW, GW2, Arkham City, etc. I don't necessarily need them to run on high/max settings but it would be pretty cool. Anyway, thanks for the help guys! :D
6 answers Last reply
More about review newb budget game build
  1. Get the i3-3220, better performance for gaming, also a better psu and a 7850 1GB.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i3-3220 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor ($109.99 @ NCIX US)
    Motherboard: ASRock Z75 Pro3 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($69.99 @ Newegg)
    Memory: Patriot Intel Extreme Master, Limited Ed 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($31.50 @ Amazon)
    Storage: Seagate Barracuda 500GB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($54.99 @ NCIX US)
    Video Card: XFX Radeon HD 7850 1GB Video Card ($162.55 @ Newegg)
    Case: NZXT Gamma Classic (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($34.99 @ Amazon)
    Power Supply: XFX 550W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($53.99 @ NCIX US)
    Total: $518.00
    (Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)