Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Problems powering up new build

Last response: in Systems
December 13, 2012 3:16:01 AM

Hello,
I am a first time builder and I am having trouble starting up my new build. I have made all the connections, but when I plug the pc in and hit the power switch nothing happens. At first I thought it was the motherboard and had it replaced, but the new one isn't working either. I have no idea what could be wrong.

I am using
Asrock A75-ITX Motherboard
Raidmax 0907 ITX Case
AMD A8-3870K CPU
Corsair 4 GB DDR3 Ram
WD 2 TB Green SATA III HDD

I can post pictures if necessary. Please help, it's driving me crazy.
December 13, 2012 4:04:42 AM

Hi, Is the CPU fan spinning when powering up?
Have you connected the 4-pin power cable?
December 13, 2012 4:10:49 AM

No the CPU doesn't spin. Nothing works at all not even the LED lights and I have the 4 pin connector and the 24 pin connected.
Related resources
December 13, 2012 4:27:17 AM

This may be a long shot but it happened to me once, the switch on your case may be faulty, remove the connector that goes from your switch to your motherboard and use a screwdriver to make a connection between the two pins on your motherboard. Also do you have the small(4pin) ATX power lead plugged in?
December 13, 2012 4:44:06 AM

I don't exactly know how to use a screwdriver to make a connection and yes I have the 4 pin power lead plugged in.
December 13, 2012 5:14:10 AM

tari813 said:
I don't exactly know how to use a screwdriver to make a connection and yes I have the 4 pin power lead plugged in.