DVI No signal, after Windows 8 Startup and Bios screen

bradenkeiser

Honorable
Oct 19, 2012
Hey Guys,

I have posted a couple other posts, over the last two weeks. Now, this post is a compendium of those questions. My monitor, for my new gaming rig, continuall display "HDMI no signal" and "DVI no signal". But, this ONLY occurs when the computer enters sleep mode, and I am away for over 50 minutes. And this event also occurs once i shut down my rig for the night. This is exceptionally frustrating because I'm a college student, and I need to be able to know that my computer will turn on so I can study between classes. At first, I thought it was the HDMI with my asus VE228h. Then, I switched to DVI. The problem persists.

The monitor only displays the no signal after the motherboard screen and just as it's loading the startup profile. I've tried both the DVI ports in my integrated graphics and in my Radeon HD 7850. Currently, I am hypothesizing that I must return the monitor. However, I need assistance on the strength of this hypothesis. I can not afford to be without my monitor for a week; I have school work to do. Therefore, if anyone could aid me in this diagnosis, you will be my hero.

To emphasize, the computer will boot only after I shut it down again and again and it will tell me something went wrong and ask if i wanna boot in safe mode. if i say boot normally, the computer will boot normally. THIS IS IMPORTANT. Why? Well, there are many posts about this similar monitor issue. But, I have not seen any that worked by this cycling. I have a 500 gb HDD. Perhaps, it is this? I do not believe it's the motherboard. I have used the Tomshardware checklist.

My specs:
ASRock h77m
ASUS VE228H
XPF pro 550W PSU
8 gb of g skill ares
intel i3-3220
HIS Radeon HD 7850
Rosewill Challenger case

bradenkeiser

Honorable
Oct 19, 2012