First desktop pc, first ever build!

stuSTIRfry

Honorable
Dec 15, 2012
Hi so by the title you should have seen I'm a complete novice but I did have a couple of pc mad friends help me with this so hoping the feedback will be quite good. Here are the parts I have ordered for my entry level gaming rig:

1 x Intel Core i3 3220 3.30GHz Socket 1155 3MB Cache Retail Boxed Processor
1 x Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H Socket 1155 VGA DVI HDMI 7.1 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard
1 x Seagate 1.5TB 3.5" SATA-III 6Gb/s Barracuda Hard Drive - 5900RPM 64MB Cache 248581
1 x Corsair 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600MHz XMS3 Memory Kit CL9 1.65V
1 x CM Storm Scout Case
1 x Corsair TXM 650W Modular PSU
1 x Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro rev 2 Socket 775, 1156, 1155, 1366, AM2, AM3 Heatpipe CPU Cooler
1 x CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
1 x Trust GXT 33 Laser Gaming Mouse
1 x LG BH10LS38 10x BD-RW with DVD±RW DL & RAM Lightscribe SATA Blu-Ray Drive
1 x Sapphire HD 7850 OC Edition 2GB Dual DVI HDMI DisplayPort PCI-E Graphics Card

Ok so my questions are

1. What would be the best way to get full power/performance out of my rig once built
2. What would be the first component to upgrade once I have the money
3. Will it run games like starcraft 2 and arma2 with ease on a high graphics setting or will it have to be medium.

Thanks for reading and hope I didnt bore you.

stuSTIRfry

Honorable
Dec 15, 2012

stuff is already ordered and on the way, was looking for future improvements and answers in specific but thanks anyway. And a note on the hard drive, I thought of getting ssd but was going to wait for a while, maybe I should have come on here first xD

xFriarx

Distinguished
Nov 9, 2010
1. Not really to much to tweak once you get it running. CPU is locked and GPU is already OC'ed. You can try to OC it some more if you want.