Building new gaming PC HELP!

Hey im new to all this, but i was just seeing your guys opinions on what processor i should get to go with this video card:

http://www.computerlounge.co.nz/components/componentview.asp?partid=17304

Dont mind if AMD or Intel, but probably prefer Intel ;D

Wanting to be able to run games at 1080p ultra settings like battlefield 3, crysis 2 and maybe hoping to get ultra for the upcoming crysis 3! is this the right card for the job? :s If this isnt the right card for the job, what would go well?

Also wanting to keep cost down if possible.. so cant go all out on it!

Thanks!!
14 answers Last reply
More about building gaming help
  1. how much is the MOST that you are willing to spend on the cpu and do you already have a motherboard chosen out
  2. Dont have anything chosen out for sure yet, willing to spend round 1500 usd on the pc build, excluding moniter, keyboard etc.. is it possible? if so, what parts?
  3. Need to know what country you live in

Are you willing to build your own? Or pre-built?
  4. Im from New Zealand, what is cheaper? pre build or own one? Ill do what ever is cheapest :D
  5. jsrich said:
    Im from New Zealand, what is cheaper? pre build or own one? Ill do what ever is cheapest :D

Building one is WAY cheaper, and you will get the best bang for your buck.

I'm unsure of any websites you can buy from that will ship to your country, as I used newegg, but let me try.

How much can you spend? Budget?
  6. an intel G870 would be a great cheap cpu for $70 to run that gtx660 non ti.
  7. lchrisk said:
    Building one is WAY cheaper, and you will get the best bang for your buck.

I'm unsure of any websites you can buy from that will ship to your country, as I used newegg, but let me try.

How much can you spend? Budget?

Have fun
  8. my budget is like 1500 usd.. whats have fun mean?
  9. jsrich said:
    my budget is like 1500 usd.. whats have fun mean?