Solved

Help with Gaming PC

Approximate Purchase Date: e.g.: this week

Budget Range: $1000-1100 CAD

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Movies, Video Editing, Internet Surfing, School Work

Are you buying a monitor: No

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: ncix.com or Canada Computers)

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: In the future

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 but I might get a bigger Monitor in a few months and get 1920x1200

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: Current PC can't handle games in High-Ultra Settings, and I would like to play all the new and upcoming games in Ultra settings such as Blade and Soul, BF3, APB: Reloaded...

I've come up with this build but I'm not sure if it's going to work or some parts are not compatible

http://pcpartpicker.com/ca/p/sSof

is the 7970 worth it over 7950 or lower GPU for Ultra gaming?

I'm a total noob and this is my first time building so please offer any advices. Thanks a lot! I appreciate your help.
9 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about help gaming
  1. Yggdrsll said:
    Approximate Purchase Date: e.g.: this week

Budget Range: $1000-1100 CAD

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Movies, Video Editing, Internet Surfing, School Work

Are you buying a monitor: No

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: ncix.com or Canada Computers)

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: In the future

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 but I might get a bigger Monitor in a few months and get 1920x1200

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: Current PC can't handle games in High-Ultra Settings, and I would like to play all the new and upcoming games in Ultra settings such as Blade and Soul, BF3, APB: Reloaded...

I've come up with this build but I'm not sure if it's going to work or some parts are not compatible

http://pcpartpicker.com/ca/p/sSof

is the 7970 worth it over 7950 or lower GPU for Ultra gaming?