Starter Build Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

Warivera03

Honorable
Dec 17, 2012
hi community so I'm kinda new to this and I have done upgrades to prebuilts before but, never built my own rig, I have pondered the thought for some time. This Christmas my wife asked me what I wanted and I told her maybe a bare Bones kit. Now my question is to you guys is..should i go barebones? if so whats the best deal out there right now? I currently live in Orlando FL so there is a Comp Usa around the corner but they don't sell barebones just parts. I'm ultimately going to make it a gaming rig, but the wife gave me a budget of just $200!!..Now i know that's no where enough to build a decent rig but I just wanted to know what I could get for that price that I could keep upgrading through the year barbones or prebuilt. thx!! :D p.s. i got software and mouse, keyboard and such already

Solution
No problem, and yeah, price ranged for decent gaming rigs start at $500 minimum without the graphics card. With a good graphics card involved (maybe not extreme graphics card, but very good) it might jump to $650-$700 or less if you find good deals on nice graphic cards.

You should definitely go with that idea, i'd advice you to get an i7 but it'd be kind of a waste of money if you're not aiming for a hardcore gaming pc with extreme graphics; so core i5 3570 (either the K or non K version are ok) is perfect.

Talking about nice cases, look for a full tower one, those have some space behind the motherboard to put the PSU cables and some holes near the components you'll need to connect; that's a big plus because of better airflow...

ajchavez91

Honorable
Dec 16, 2012