Looking to upgrade video card on old computer

Hey, community I need some questions answered and some help. I want to upgrade my old pc video card, from my research it a standard case and has a pci express x16 slot for a video card. I have little knowledge in computer components and how they work, but im willing to learn.Some of the components are a 250w power supply, amd athlon II x2, 500gb 7200rpm, 3gb ram, but to the full specifications of the computer I have and want to upgrade:

1. Motherboard associated to my pc
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01925534&tmp_track_link=ot_faqs/top_issues/en_us/c01925534/loc:3&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=4107711

2. General computer specs
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?cc=us&lc=en&dlc=en&docname=c01949111#N168

The integrated graphics is not great, I want to upgrade this to a card that can play online games like vindictus on high settings some other games i hope to play on with medium- high settings runescape, Team fortress 2, and league of legends. I did some research and i was pointed to an amd radeon 6670 1gb, nvidia geforce gt 620 1gb, and a radeon hd 7750. I am willing to spend about $100-$150 on the upgrade, which may include a new PSU, video card, and a ram upgrade (4gb). Maybe you can give me some examples on what i should buy or advice. Thanks
5 answers Last reply
More about looking upgrade video card computer
  1. I assume it is a 1.1x16. But it doesn't say. You probably need more power.
  2. It most likely is, it does not specify it is a 2.0 slot, and yes I will need more power (250w atm), but I need a graphics card that is right for this comp, don't want to buy one without some feedback
  3. I doubt either of those cards would get a significant bottleneck, but the 6670 would probably have a lower chance of getting one.
  4. I'd go with a 7750 personally. It runs cooler and performs better than the 6670. Plus you can Xfire it if you ever decide to and get decent mid range performance.