Mechanic building a computer :/

marshall9901

Honorable
Dec 20, 2012
Hello,

My name is shane and i am a mechanic by trade but i thought i would give 'building my own computer' a try. After extensive research on the 'all knowing' google; i seem to have grasped the actual building of a computer BUT the one thing i cant seem to get my head round is whitch parts fit with which.

I was recently browsing ebay and found a 'ZALMAN Z11 PLUS' TOWER and then i am stuck about which parts to place inside. and i was wondering if anyone could reccomend some parts. bearing in mind these points:

My computer must:
1) Be exstremly fast and stay fast for the rest of its life
2) Have a great deal of memory for storage of music/ films/ videos/ photos ect.
3) Be able to store and play the entire 'The sims' collection and the entire 'Command and conquer' collection along with various other games (sim city ect.)
4) must have the ability to read and write cds/ dvd/ blue ray/ and floppy disk (preferably 1x floppy drive and 2x dvd ect)
5) must support windows 7 as this is waht i plan to use
6) must support windows office
7) must support usb 2.0 and 3.0 and have the ability for two of each on the front
8) must support 7.1 surround sound
9) preferably be able to connect to a moniter and my 42inch tv
10) must support video and picture edditing software (for the mrs)
11) must have the ability to overclock (but i need to read into this more)
12) preferably a watercooled system aswell
13) must have wirless internet

Computer uses:
1) internet surfing
2) serious gaming
3) storage of films ect
4) editing photo / video
5) open univecity assignments
6) playing a film on my television which is stored on the computer while writing an assiment on my moniter.

my budget is fairly flexible as i will be buying the parts over the next six months or so.
So surprise me :)

Any help would be much appreciated.
thanks
shane

g-unit1111

Titan