Need Advice on how to setup a 12 display setup for Stock Market Work.

Nov 2, 2012
Well I have a Lenghty Question for the Tech Savy followers of Tom's Hardware..

I need a 12 Monitor Setup, on a single computer. (I am a Stock Market Trader). Please advice me on how to achieve this (3 monitors horizontally by 4 monitors vertically)?

I think I need Quad SLI / Crossfire type GPU configaration (My Best Guess), so that every GPU connects to 3 independent displays, and 4 X such setup = 12 display setup.
Or 2, 6 Monitor supported Card, on a crossfire.

If its possible or not, if possible then how to achieve it?

I would use an Intel Corei7 3770K processor with Asus P8Z77-V PREMIUM Motherboard, and16 GB of 1600+ DDR3 Memory.
How much Power Supply should i require to run 4 GPU configaration?

I plan to use 12, 22 inch 1920 by 1080 led Monitor. I cant go above 22 inch monitor because of there Price.. (Need to buy 12 of them, If technically possible).
I also want to make one thing clear, I want gaming performance as well in this PC, not using all the 12 monitors, but maybe in 3 monitor setup, so plz dont ask me to buy Fire Pro, or Quadro seriese card.
My budget is like.... not unlimited, but whatever it takes to build the thing.

People please advice me on the issue... and Thanking in advance....!

Solution
Using sli or crossfire will actual limit the amount of monitors you can use to get the most you want them running independently.Don't really have links just experience building multi monitor rigs. Built an 8 monitor setup for a day trading buddy and a couple 10 monitor monsters for an engineer. With slip you are limited to 4 monitors(on 600 series cards 2-3 monitors on older series) and crossfire is 6 no matter how many cards you combine. Sli and crossfire are made for gaming not multi monitor support.

corsairmaster

Honorable
Aug 5, 2012