BIOstar TA890FXE Motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 970 @3.5Ghz BE
Nvidia GTs 450 OR Radeon HD 6870
Seagate 750GB HDD
8GB DDR3 RAM
750W PSU
Corsair H60 closed-loop liquid cooling unit
DVD +- RW

So I recently aquired a few parts from a relative (the mobo, Radeon 6870, and the CPU). I decided to buy a new tower, liquid cooling system, and PSU, and I was going to mesh it all together as a cheap way to sorta build a new computer. I put all the parts together which took a while, considering that this is my first build. On the first startup, it got post BIOS and got to the "Loading Windows" screen. Just before it finished, I get a BSOD that lasts too short to get any info and it reboots. At first, I though that it could've been the Radeon GPU, so I switched it out to the Nvidia one, since that's what the previous PC was using. No results. I booted into the Windows Startup Utility to check for any errors. On the first try, it was "attempting to fix errors" for around 25 minutes, but it then said that it couldn't fix the errors. Next time I try it, it does something different and says that it is fixing disk errors. This is where I worry. That hard drive is rather precious to me.