PC Build for WoW

I'm ready to order these components needed to build my new Budget/Mid-Range gaming PC.

I will be looking to run WoW with high-ultra graphics with a good framerate, but i'm not sure if i'll be able to reach that with this setup, however this video shows the same graphics card i have, running the game at 100fps without recording with everything on ultra, however I realise there are other factors that affect the gameplay:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0NUkfDY9ak

Here is my setup:

- CASE: Cooler Master Elite 334U
- CPU: AMD A6 5400K (3.6GHz)
- MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte GA-F2A55-DS3
- RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR3 (8GB)
- HARDRIVE: 500GB Hitachi
- PSU: 500W Storm Silent
- GPU: Gigabyte Nvidia GeForce GTX 550 Ti (I already own this)

Also, I will be buying a VGA cable to connect to my TV which I will use as a monitor.

As this is my first time building a PC, I am concerned I have missed something. Other than peripherals, is there anything i have missed? Are any additional cables needed? Will this setup match my criteria?

Lots of questions, so I will greatly appreciate any advice which you may have to offer.
Thanks in advance :)
4 answers Last reply
More about build
  1. I forget to mention the most important question: Are the parts compatible?

Thanks again.
  2. When it comes to WoW (and pretty much ALL Blizzard games) remember that they heavily favor Intel and Nvidia over similarly spec'd AMD machines. Case in point: I have 2 systems. Both are OK (if not a little dated) but my AMD machine (which should be OK for a while to come with a 1055T and a 5850 BE card) never gets as good of frame rates as my second machine, a i3 2100 with a GTX 560 TI. Both of those cards are about the same level of performance (WEI 7.6-7.7 depending on drivers, and I know using the WEI is a TERRIBLE benchmark.) but for some reason Blizzard games (SC2, D3, WoW) always run faster and better on the Intel PC.