Sign in with
Your question

PC Build for WoW

Last response: in Systems
December 25, 2012 4:53:47 PM

I'm ready to order these components needed to build my new Budget/Mid-Range gaming PC.

I will be looking to run WoW with high-ultra graphics with a good framerate, but i'm not sure if i'll be able to reach that with this setup, however this video shows the same graphics card i have, running the game at 100fps without recording with everything on ultra, however I realise there are other factors that affect the gameplay:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0NUkfDY9ak

Here is my setup:

- CASE: Cooler Master Elite 334U
- CPU: AMD A6 5400K (3.6GHz)
- MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte GA-F2A55-DS3
- RAM: Corsair Vengeance DDR3 (8GB)
- HARDRIVE: 500GB Hitachi
- PSU: 500W Storm Silent
- GPU: Gigabyte Nvidia GeForce GTX 550 Ti (I already own this)

Also, I will be buying a VGA cable to connect to my TV which I will use as a monitor.

As this is my first time building a PC, I am concerned I have missed something. Other than peripherals, is there anything i have missed? Are any additional cables needed? Will this setup match my criteria?

Lots of questions, so I will greatly appreciate any advice which you may have to offer.
Thanks in advance :) 

More about : build wow

December 25, 2012 4:58:22 PM

I forget to mention the most important question: Are the parts compatible?

Thanks again.
Related resources
December 25, 2012 5:08:37 PM