Sarionshadow

Honorable
Jul 23, 2012
Well before posting my rig's stuff i want to tell you that i live in Greece and i want to avoid ordering parts from abroad. So the shop i am going to use is e-shop.gr which has a very nice page where you can choose your parts as it calculates the prices , being able to choose from every part available at the store.

That being said. I want a computer that will last, a computer i can easily play games on but at the same time, since i am a applied graphics arts student, i want to be able to run a lot of heavy programs at the same time. Also Video rendering will be a thing in a couple of months so i will have to get a good graphic's card instead of just a mediocre one that can run games perfectly.

Now onto the rig!

Case: Thermaltake Chaser Mk-1

I believe this is a great case and definatly greater than whatever i had before. It has tons of power with 2 pre-installed 200mm fans as well as dust filters EVERYWHERE! Also it's extra big so i guess there won't be any cable management and size problems.

CPU:intel i7 3770 k

The 3770k is built in such a way it can tap into the pci 3 capabilities right? So why not spend a few extra euros and get a good cpu that i will benefit from in everything. Maybe not so much on my gaming but i won't have a problem while using it for university projects. Plus, the K version since they tend to live more and i want my pc to last.

Mobo: ASrock z77 extreme 4.

Its an older model but its also the cheapest one that can use all the new technologies i will use in this new desktop. Hyperthreading and all. Truth is i went a little cheap on a mobo cause really i had to go cheap somewhere.

Gpu: ASUS GTX670-DC2-2GD5