Trying to find culprit of start up problem.

Del3030

Honorable
Dec 25, 2012
Hello.
I've experienced quite a few hiccups and issues with my computer these past few days. Using the same build I've been using for the past 2 years with absolutely no problems thus far, I'm very confused as to what can be causing the problems. I initially experienced random freezes in which everything became unresponsive indefinitely, with restarts, disk repairs, and an OS reinstall (on a different drive) unable to provide any positive results. Then, I started experiencing a couple blue screens, with the error message "Kernal data in page error", or something along those lines. And now, I'm having trouble even booting up (fans and LEDs start then immediately shut off). I tried my best to figure out what was wrong with my computer on my own and through searching past threads/troubleshooting compilations on start up issues, but I've hit a wall.

I followed the method of "breadboarding" to try and narrow down the possible problems, along with the paperclip test on my psu (which it passed). Any combination of components installed turns on normally with the 24 pin plugged into my mobo, but it isn't until I plug in my 8 pin that the start up issues occur. From this, I assume with my limited knowledge of hardware that the problem is being caused by any combination of the three: my psu's 8 pin, my cpu, or my mobo.
I don't know how to proceed in figuring out which of the three is faulty, or if I shouldn't disregard other components as problematic. Unfortunately, I don't have access to a spare psu, mobo, nor cpu to easily rule out some of the remaining possibilities.

Any help on how I should proceed in troubleshooting will be greatly appreciated. If more information is needed, please say so and I'll provide the details.

As of now I don't know if any other components are relevant, so I'll just name the parts I use for the three that I think may be problematic:
PSU: Corsair TX650W (80 plus)