Tom's Hardware > Forum > Digital Camera > Digital SLR > More "preddy" gmail shenangans

More "preddy" gmail shenangans

Forum Digital Camera : Digital SLR - More "preddy" gmail shenangans

Tom's Hardware: Over 1.4 million members in 6 different countries available to answer all your high-tech questions. Sign up now! Its free!
Word :    Username :           
 

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital.slr-systems,news.groups,news.admin.net-abuse.usenet (More info?)

 

For the rec.photo.digital.slr-systems members who have received gmail
invitations from "george.preddy", you should be warned that he has
cross-posted the invite numbers to several newsgroups, in particular:

news.admin.net-abuse.usenet
alt.flame
rec.video.desktop
comp.sys.mac-advocacy
news.misc

so -- there is a very good chance that someone is now using "your" gmail
account, possibly under "your" name.

An examination of the list shows my invitation number is one of
those posted.

For those who wish to verify whether yours is included in the
list, you can see it in one of those newsgroups, under the Message-Id:

<Xns967F88DE81F8FxxxxSIGMASD10xxxx@81.174.12.30>

I will not post the list here, since it really does not need any more
exposure.

Now -- for the other two newsgroups in my cross-posting:

news.groups -- There has been speculation about the number of gmail
invitations being involved in potential vote fraud in
the newsgroup under RFD rec.photo.equipment.sigma. This
is yet another escalation -- perhaps to make it
difficult to trace back the use of these gmail accounts
as sock puppets.

news.admin.net-abuse.usenet --
You are one of the groups to which this list was posted,
and may be wondering why. This is what *I* know about
it.

Thank You,
DoN.

--
Email: <dnichols@d-and-d.com> | Voice (all times): (703) 938-4564
(too) near Washington D.C. | http://www.d-and-d.com/dnichols/DoN.html
--- Black Holes are where God is dividing by zero ---

Sponsored Links
Register or log in to remove.

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital.slr-systems,news.groups,news.admin.net-abuse.usenet (More info?)

 

In <d9hsga$k2m$1@Fuego.d-and-d.com>, DoN. Nichols wrote:

>I will not post the list here

Here's the list for those who are interested.

Gmail Invitations Here
<Xns967F88DE81F8FxxxxSIGMASD10xxxx@81.174.12.30>

http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 85f873d3aa
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 898ccb1185
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] f10af72fa7
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 4498fedffb
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] a67be81c6c
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 9ffffa3378
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 47294fcf28
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] ce48541e45
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 3df366416a
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 5ae53c35c6
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] b9519dc6b5
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 7145a1d912
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] cc5b58d2fe
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 4188130c2e
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 543079f1d4
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] e017222447
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 64a746f363
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 2fd7aaa1dc
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] d59ebb6261
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] c9900f5d03
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] c159f2484f
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] effc95deaf
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 638b3a32b3
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] c816cb7438
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 4cbf3967c2
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] b41b1f531c
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 11c4f68d09
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 1129ca367e
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 1837dab3cb
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 492dae2f45
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] ecee01aedc
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] 5c712c3ffa
http://mail.google.com/mail/a-16e8 [...] c84017ce28

Get 'em while they're hot...

Reply to Sharky

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital.slr-systems,news.groups,news.admin.net-abuse.usenet (More info?)

 

DoN. Nichols wrote:
> For the rec.photo.digital.slr-systems members who have received gmail
> invitations from "george.preddy", you should be warned that he has
> cross-posted the invite numbers to several newsgroups, in particular:

<snip>

You can send an e-mail to gmail abuse at "gmail-abuse@google.com". It
violates the terms of service to publish the invitations like that.

Not that much can be done about it, since it's all anonymous. If they
yank george.preddy@gmail.com, he's already created many new fictitous
accounts.

What a sicko.

Reply to Anonymous
Tom's Hardware > Forum > Digital Camera > Digital SLR > More "preddy" gmail shenangans
Go to:

There are 1128 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

Please mind

You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months.
If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.

Add a reply Cancel
Sponsored links
  • Ask the community now
  • Publish
Ad
They won a badge
Join us in greeting them