New parts no boot

opusarlo

Distinguished
Mar 11, 2010
I just completed rebuild of my PC by installing:

Crosshair V mobo
AMD 8350 FX CPU
Corsair Vengeance RAM

THis is my first complete build so to say. I used the old HDD and optical as well as the GPU, but this was a major undertaking for me. I ended up not connecting teh speaker from the front panel but other than that things went great. I booted to the mobo disc and made my settings in there. After that I thought I could just let computer boot to windows (remember I am a noob). It would not do that and windows repair program suggested I do a system restore so I figured why not. After that was done I could still not boot. Then I went online and relized I needed to install fresh windows so I put my windows DvD in and rebooted. Now my computer keeps telling me to 1 install windows disk, 2 restart computer, etc...there is an error code of oxcoooo18?? I looked it up and found it to be an inability for board to communicate with cd drive...but it was communicating just fine for the mobo disk...now I am lost and I do not want to call my friend because he will simply laugh and poke....besides charge me tons of cash to rectify this. please help

windows 7 64 bit ultimate
2 versions of windows already installed on HDD