Sign in with
Your question
Solved

White Bitfenix Prodigy Cooling

Last response: in Systems
January 6, 2013 1:06:24 AM

Hello the amazing people of the forums,
I am an artist. And a gamer. I was going to buy the white bitfenix prodigy and "reskin" it with a pacman theme paintjob.
There is one problem though.
I am a gamer, and i want to have good airflow in this case.
Is there any ways of getting good airflow into the case without modding the front panel?
I am not going to overclock, but i need this pc to stay cool while i play.

My pc specs:
CPU: Intel core-i5 3570k
CPU COOLER: Cooler Master Hyper 212EVO
GPU: MSI nVidia Gefore GTX-550ti
RAM: Corsair Vengance 1x8gb
MOBO: ASRock Z77E-ITX
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2tb
PSU: Antec Earthwatts 500w

I am willing to liquid cool this system, although this is my first ever gaming build and i have never done liquid cooling before. I do not have much money to spend on cooling, as i do not have a job and have been saving for a while.
If I can get some suggestions, i will post pictures, designs and videos/ tutorials of how i will make this case beautiful.
Thanks in advance :) 
January 6, 2013 1:20:50 AM

I have a 3570k with a BitFenix Prodigy also and if you're not overclocking you will get good temps with the fans included. (Mine had two, no sure about yourself) The included fans are good fans and will cool your system just fine. There is no need to mod the front panel. So go ahead and paint it I say, and post the end result, I would love to see it.

Rob
m
l
January 6, 2013 1:23:21 AM

zrobbb said:
I have a 3570k with a BitFenix Prodigy also and if you're not overclocking you will get good temps with the fans included. (Mine had two, no sure about yourself) The included fans are good fans and will cool your system just fine. There is no need to mod the front panel. So go ahead and paint it I say, and post the end result, I would love to see it.

Rob

Thanks Rob for the quick reply.