Honorable
Nov 10, 2012
Hello people smarter than me,

I have an EVGA GTX 680 FTW+ 4gb. I have a stable overclock consisting of:

Power Target: 132%
GPU Clock Offset: 120mHz
Memory Offset: 500mHz
Temps @ 80% Fan Speed: 70-72c

Just wondering if this is a good o/c, or fairly average. In all the reading I have done, it seems that most people are getting only around 50-60mHz on core, and about the same memory. Thanks in advance.

Sumukh_Bhagat

Honorable
Nov 11, 2012
It is good. I'm not a expert at this but I say keeping the temp at 70 is good.

But why are you OCing a GTX 680? Isn't it good enough at stock?

But you'll get to know if it is better only when you'll perform a benchmark at stock vs OC. So, perform a benchmark and share it here.

^It's better. The only reason to get a 680 over a 670 is to overclock, and even then, it's only better if the cooler is better.

EDIT: and if he shelled out the extra money for the 4GB version, then he's probably playing on three monitors. If he isn't, he fell for market hype, or the certain few people on here with enough idiocy to argue against all fact and tell people it gives them better framerates.

RockSmasher

Honorable
Nov 10, 2012
Hmmm....results are...strange.

Default:

Temp: 63c @99% load
FPS: 158

O/C'd to OP specs:

Temp: 71c
FPS: 97

Using Precision X Furry-Tessy Donut.

Throttling? But why, temps are good.....

RockSmasher

Honorable
Nov 10, 2012
Yeah Dark, I will be on 3 monitors as soon as I am on days off to get the other two monitors. Also, I don't see why people are so concerned with price on forums. If I didn't have the money, I probably wouldn't have bought a 680. Not saying you implied that, just saying.

Sounds to me like a driver issue, but that is odd.