Dell XPS 8300 Graphics Card Upgrade?

G

Hello everyone, I am new to upgrading my machine but i know my way around and i have a question. I own a Dell XPS 8300 and my current graphics card is a AMD HD 6450. I like to game and this card is not very good. I was searching around and i was wondering if this would fit my machine:

http://www.amazon.com/Sapphire-Radeon-PCI-Express-Graphics-11202-00-20G/dp/B007B5V614/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1353860544&sr=1-1&keywords=hd+7750

My PSU is very crappy so i know i'll have to get a new one? 125V from what i checked. All your help will be greatly appreciated.

oakcatton

Honorable
Oct 31, 2012
It problably will fit, ive got a 6670 from saphire and it looks very similar to that, so i know the size, and it's small!:p

You should get a power supply, but don't be pulled into anything like a 700W Power supply for 15 quid, get a 500w for about 50-60$

G

Thanks for you input. How does the card run? Graphically of course.

G

Thanks for that pretty powerful piece for the price. Do you think 7750 at 85$ after rebate would be worth it? considering the 7770 is at 115$ after rebate... Thank you for your help mate.

G

would the card fit into my xps 8300?

MC_K7

Distinguished
Here is Tom's Hardware graphics cards hierarchy chart:

http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gaming-graphics-card-review,3107-7.html