Help & Advice with my first PC Build Please

TuffGamer

Honorable
Jan 10, 2013
Hey Guys

I'm new to configuring PCs and this will be my first one, hopefully lasting me for a few years!. My budget was around £1200-1300.

Would it be possible if you could just double check and review my build and make sure everything is good and will work good together. I'll be using it for general office use, occasional video editing and gaming
Just a medium/high performance computer really.

Case COOLERMASTER CM STORM ENFORCER - GAMING ENTHUSIAST CASE -This looked V Nice and is able to accommodate everything.

Processor (CPU) Intel® Core™i7 Quad Core Processor i7-3770 (3.4GHz) 8MB Cache - This looked to be the fastest processor of the lot

Motherboard ASUS® P8Z77-V LX: USB 3.0, SATA 6GBs, ATI®CrossFireX

Memory (RAM) 16GB KINGSTON HYPER-X GENESIS DUAL-DDR3 1600MHz, X.M.P (4 x 4GB KIT) -I've been told 16gb isnt necessary but for a few extra pounds I thought I'd go for it!

Graphics Card 2GB NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 670 - 2 DVI, HDMI, DP - 3D Vision Ready - High end gfx card, best I can afford

Memory - 1st Hard Disk 120GB INTEL® 330 SERIES SSD, SATA 6 Gb/s (upto 500MB/sR | 450MB/sW) - SSD For My OS & other programs

2nd Hard Disk 1TB WD CAVIAR BLACK WD1002FAEX, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64MB CACHE (7200rpm) - HDD

1st DVD/BLU-RAY Drive 12x BLU-RAY RE-WRITER DRIVE, 16x DVD ±R/±RW - Been wanting a Blu ray drive but I notice the dvd speeds are less. Will this cause any issues in reading/writing apart from it being slower. Will it prevent me from doing anything or cause any issues or should I go without

Memory Card Reader INTERNAL 52 IN 1 CARD READER (XD, MS, CF, SD, etc) + 1 x USB 2.0 PORT

Power Supply CORSAIR 650W ENTHUSIAST SERIES™ TX650 V2-80 PLUS® BRONZE (£69)

Processor Cooling Super Quiet 22dBA Triple Copper Heatpipe Intel CPU Cooler (£19)

Sound Card Creative Sound Blaster® Audigy™ SE (£19) - I would like 7.1 audio but would it make much difference between 5.1 & 7.1, is it worth spending the £19?