New water cooled build.

H0w3r

Honorable
Sep 22, 2012
Hi everyone.
I am thinking of doing a new liquid cooled machine but first iam not sure of all the components i picked out match and can fit inside my case.
This is what i have so far.

Koolance VID-NX590 Full Cover Waterblock
Swiftech Apogee HD
swiftech MCRx20-XP "eXtreme Performance" Radiator Series
Bitspower BitsPower Z-Multi 150mm Water Tank
Swiftech MCP655 pump

I am wondering first of all will all this fit and will it go together.

If any of you have any suggestions for fans,liquid and anything else please share!

H0w3r

Honorable
Sep 22, 2012
Hi everyone.
I am thinking of doing a new liquid cooled machine but first i am not sure if all the components i picked out match and can fit inside my case.
This would be my first so i am kind of a noob here hehe :D .
This is what i have so far.

Koolance VID-NX590 Full Cover Waterblock
Swiftech Apogee HD
swiftech MCRx20-XP "eXtreme Performance" Radiator Series
Bitspower BitsPower Z-Multi 150mm Water Tank
Swiftech MCP655 pump

I am wondering first of all will all this fit and will it go together.

If any of you have any suggestions for fans,liquid and anything else please share!

scopey86

Distinguished
Oct 11, 2011
Swiftech today, everyone seems to want them lol.

I'd switch your radiator to a Alphacool Nexxxos UT60. What size radiator are you going for? The 590 generates a LOT of heat (365W) without on overclock. What CPU are you using? You'd probably want a 360mm rad and another 240. For fans you've got the following options:

Cougar Vortex
Scythe Gentle Typhoons
Noctuas
Noiseblocker (they released a new e-loop that on paper sounds amazing, but you never know how that translates in real world performance)
There's also Corsairs performance/silence series that people use