Intel And AMd Build HELP!!

Johnb14

Honorable
Oct 26, 2012
Hello,

I am not very experienced with computer builds at all, but i still decided to build my own pc. i have been reading a lot of different guides on amd and intel and many people offer different opinions for ea brands.

What am i looking for is a gaming pc under the budget of $1200USD.

I saw alot of the builds by amd and intel in this forums and i am still unable to decide which build to choose and what brand to go after.

some of the games i play are: Guild wars 2, DRagon nest, BF!

as of now i am having very diffcult time playing these games beacuse my current pc is really old and i would to upgrade. it would be really helpfull if someone could help me!!!!

Budget: $1200
Purpose: Intensive multi tasking, video rendering, gaming (Bf, gw2, etc), able to run vdieo at 1080p.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Approximate Purchase Date: this week or the next!

Budget Range: (e.g.: 1000-1200) Before / After Rebates; Before / After Shipping

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Playing MMORPG games (GW2, DN, BF,) video rendering, live streaming,
Are you buying a monitor: Yes / No

Parts to Upgrade: I am building new pc so all parts need to update. (sorry, if am wrong)

Do you need to buy OS: Yes / No
Please note that if you're using an OEM license of Windows, you will need a new one when buying a new motherboard.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: (e.g.: newegg.com, ncix.com -- to show us selection & pricing)

Location: City, State/Region, Country - we need to know where these parts are being assembled and whether there are good store-only deals available

Parts Preferences: by brand or type (e.g.: I would like to upgrade to Intel CPU)

Overclocking: Maybe! I just have heard bad rumors about how over clocking destroyers your processors! So I am kind of afraid of using it, but it seems like overclocking is very common for people in tomshardware.