RollTide

Honorable
Jan 13, 2013
Hey Guys,

I've done my research and I think that this Rig is a decent setup. As embarrassed as I am to say it, even though I devise and design web and mobile apps and I am involved in intense graphic/animation productions, this is my first build. So, please be critical and let me know what you think about the setup and what alternatives you might recommend. Right now, I intend to purchase my Rig through ibuypower.

1 x Case ( Thermaltake Armor Revo Full Tower Gaming Case - Snow Edition )
1 x Case Lighting ( Liquid Neon Thunder Pattern Light - Blue )
1 x iBUYPOWER Labs - Noise Reduction ( Advanced - iBUYPOWER Harmony SRS Sound Reduction System )
1 x iBUYPOWER Labs - Internal Expansion ( [6-Port] NZXT Internal USB Expansion System + Bluetooth & Wireless N Modules )
1 x Processor ( Intel® Core™ i7 3970X Processor Extreme Edition (6x 3.50GHz/15MB L3) - Intel Core i7 3970X w/ Intel Performance Tuning Protection )
1 x iBUYPOWER PowerDrive ( PowerDrive Level 2 - Up to 20% Overclocking )
1 x Processor Cooling ( Corsair Hydro Series H60 Liquid CPU Cooling System - ARC Dual Silent High Performance Fan Upgrade (Push-Pull Airflow) )
1 x Memory ( 32 GB [4 GB X8] DDR3-2133 Memory Module - Corsair Vengeance )
1 x Video Card ( NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 - 4GB - EVGA Superclocked - Core: 1046MHz - SLI Mode (Dual Cards) )
1 x Video Card Brand ( Major Brand Powered by AMD or NVIDIA )
1 x Free Stuff ( [FREE Game Voucher] - Assassins Creed III - Free with purchase of NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650Ti or above )
1 x Motherboard ( ASUS Rampage IV Extreme )
1 x Power Supply ( 1350 Watt - Thermaltake Toughpower-1350M - Free Upgrade to 1500 Watt Toughpower-1500M ($40 Savings) )
1 x Primary Hard Drive ( 240 GB Corsair Force Series GT SSD - Dual 240GB Drives (480GB Capacity) - RAID 0 High Performance )
1 x Data Hard Drive ( 1 TB WD VelociRaptor HARD DRIVE -- 64M Cache, 10000 RPM, 6.0Gb/s - Dual 1TB Drives (1TB Capacity) - RAID 1 Data Security )