Will the GTX 670 Work with my Specs?

Zso909

Honorable
Dec 4, 2012
So, I kinda already posted this on Yahoo! Answers, but I figured that Id'e get a better answer here. I've been reading everywhere, and I see mixed answers in different threads. Kinda getting tired of that :sarcastic:

Hi! I'm planning on getting an EVGA GTX 670, and I want to know if it'll work good with my current specs.

CPU: AMD FX-4100
Motherboard: Gigabyte 990XA-UD3
PSU: XFX 550w
RAM: 8GB
Current GPU: Radeon HD 6850

Will the GTX 670 work well with that?
Would there be a bottleneck with the CPU?
If so, how much of a bottleneck would there be? ( :??: )
I know a lot about computers and stuff, but I'm no expert in the slightest bit. And yes, I know. I'm going to change the CPU soon, next year or so. If possible, Id'e like previous users of the FX-4100 + GTX 670 to give me their opinion.
Thanks!

BriboCN

Honorable
Aug 29, 2012
Your PSU and MB provide adequate power/bandwidth assuming that ill be your sole video card. Most modern CPUs trump the requirements of modern games anyway so you are good and by a decent margin

BriboCN

Honorable
Aug 29, 2012

the 4100 isn't great but CPUs are so far above the gaming industries requirements that I doubt it will be an issue in any modern game.

Zso909

Honorable
Dec 4, 2012