Web/Android App Development

Hi Everyone,

Looking for a little advice/thoughts on building a box aimed mostly at web/android development.

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=29542808

Approximate Purchase Date:
within a month

Budget Range:
$1000

System Usage from Most to Least Important:
Android Development, so eclipse and running the android emulator

Preferred Website(s) for Parts:
Newegg but will be by a Micro Center this weekend and noticed their prices for CPUs and MOBOs are really good

USA

Overclocking:
haven't thought much about it

SLI or Crossfire:
don't know

Monitor Resolution:
I using a Dell 19" at 1280x1024 now so resolution on that order

Additional Comments:
I'm thinking of ditching the video card i selected as i think the onboard intel hd 4000 will be fine for now

Thanks!
10 answers Last reply
More about android development
  1. :) i am an android developer too and 1000 is too much 600 will do :)

btw i believe you need second monitor so that you can multitasking faster
    code in one monitor
    previewing in 2nd monitor
  2. get z77 and i5 on microcenter and you will get the combo discount

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($189.99 @ Microcenter)
    Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Pro4-M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($109.99 @ Amazon)
    Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($73.74 @ NCIX US)
    Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($64.99 @ NCIX US)
    Storage: Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($189.99 @ Newegg)
    Case: Rosewill Line-M MicroATX Mini Tower Case ($49.99 @ Newegg)
    Power Supply: Corsair Builder 600W 80 PLUS Certified ATX12V Power Supply ($39.99 @ Newegg)
    Monitor: Asus VS239H-P 23.0" Monitor ($159.99 @ Newegg)
    Total: $878.67
    (Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)