Sign in with
Your question

Asus HD7870 DirectCU II performance

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
December 8, 2012 7:36:13 AM

Hi, I just bought a new rig. A 10 year worth of upgrade :D 
I just want to ask few questions about my VC since I'm a bit newbie to these stuffs. I have an Asus 7870. At first I had a problem where I get artifacts to games like Crysis 2 and GTA IV. It even crashes to desktop. I downloaded MSI Afterburner as advised to me in a different forum. I set the fan control to a certain curve suggested to me. Since then the artifacts were gone but still has occasional crashes. my questions are:

1. Does it really produce much noise when fan is in 100%? or it's normal?
2. Is it normal that my GPU temp reach 70-80 C when playing games such as GTA IV and Crysis 2?
3. I installed iCEnhancer for GTA IV. I set everything to max except view and detail distance. I play at 1920x1080 but
I only get 15-25 fps. Even I set the resolution to 800x600 the fps remains the same. Is that normal?

I'm not really satisfied with the performance I get from my GPU.
Thanks to anyone who can answer all of my noob questions
PC Specs:

Intel i5 3570k 3.4 Ghz
Asus 7870 2GB
8GB RAM
1TB HDD
Asus V-LK

More about : asus hd7870 directcu performance

December 10, 2012 1:34:20 AM