Sign in with
Your question

Can anyone please help me build a dedicated server for website?

Last response: in Systems
January 26, 2013 3:04:26 AM

I am new to building a dedicated server for my website its purpose is just to host video and image files and to host my Cpanel for my forum and the site. THIS IS NOT FOR GAMING. I cannot afford to buy a real server like poweredge so I was told to build my own computer and use that as my dedicated server since I never build my own computer or made one dedicated for website only.

Here's my question please help.

How can I connect my domain name to my server?
How can I use my server to connect to the internet with port 80 being block by my ISP?
What ISP would let me have access to port 80 so I can start my own website without using a web-hosting company?
How can I make my server run 24/7 none stop?
How can I make a RAID HDD and do I need a RAID for a dedicated server? Note I need to be able to host video and image files and Cpanel for my web-site.
January 26, 2013 3:05:46 AM

This is my computer case APEX PC-389-C Black Steel ATX Mid Tower (NEWEGG)
m
l
January 26, 2013 12:10:57 PM

Aside from upgrading your internet service account to a small business account, you can't. Not without dealing with a lot of headaches and some you may not even be able to get around.

Quote:
How can I connect my domain name to my server?