Building a Graphics & Gaming PC

jurouisuko

Honorable
Jan 26, 2013
I'm trying to find the perfect components to build a PC that would suit all of my requirements and needs while at the same time
being rather affordable.

I've researched newegg previously with some assistance and "HAD" an idea of what I wanted but lost the majority of that info.

I'm looking into Comuter Graphic softwares like Autodesk Maya, and Photoshop CS6 to name some and looking into the having the
power to game on a rather serious level if the need arose.

I need, well generally everything.

I know I want 2 SSDs and a 1-3TB HDD
But I need some assistance with the rest of the build since I've never built one before
I want a tower capable of adjustments and a sufficient cooling system with a great power source
room for upgrades of course an obviously good videocard and motherboard along with CPU and
memory units for sufficient RAM.

Some advice and general points in the right directions will be greatly appreciated

jurouisuko

Honorable
Jan 26, 2013
sorry about that. At least I have some format to go by now.

Approximate Purchase Date: before Thursday

Budget Range: I'm looking for a 2-2.5k range, but will top out at 3k if necessary

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Computer Grahics, Gaming, Video editing, etc.

Are you buying a monitor: Yes

Parts to Upgrade: EVERYTHING

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com

Parts Preferences: Again looking for the best of the best here or close enough

Overclocking: Not sure, never done it not sure how it works

SLI or Crossfire: IDK

Your Monitor Resolution: Not entirely sure yet but obviously looking into the best resolution for what I'm trying to do

Additional Comments: I'm looking for power and aesthetics. Again the best for the buck if you know what I mean and I'd like it to be all purchased by Thursday