Question about building a pc for photo processing and gaming

Jeffrodoe

Honorable
Dec 11, 2012
Please forgive me, as I am a little behind in pc technology. I'm hoping that one of the gurus here can/will help me.

I am a pro photog. I'm about to have a custom PC built that will mainly be used for processing images, but also some gaming. I'm wanting as much bang for the buck as I can get, even going for liquid cooling if necessary.

I've always been an AMD fan, so I looked up a few options and have some questions.

1) Would an AMD FX-8320 3.50 GHz Eight-Core AM3+ CPU 8MB L2 Cache & Turbo Core Technology on a GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AMD 990FX Socket AM3+ ATX Mainboard with 16GB (4GBx4) DDR3/1600MHz Dual Channel Memory be a good CS5 plus gaming set up?

2) I've heard the Nvidia cards work best with CS5. So would a NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB 16X PCIe 3.0 Video Card work for me?

Does anyone know how a color calibrator will work with one of these ? Just curious.