First time build. Video Editing/ Gaming Rig

G

Approximate Purchase Date: Mid to end febuary.

Budget Range: $1500 or less after shipping.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Rendering and creating Youtube Videos, Watching hd youtube videos, Heavy internet browsing

Are you buying a monitor: No

Parts to Upgrade: N/A

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg, amazon, willing to go to other secure sites if product can be found cheaper.

Parts Preferences: Anything quality with a preferable price.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: This is my first build, I have been wanting to get a gaming rig for awhile and have been researching it for some time. I have found it is best to build them yourself. I know very little so any help is appreciated, I am hoping this will become a useful new hobby for me. I create gaming related videos for youtube and I would love for this to not only be able to optimally create the videos but play games for pc as well. As my first build I will be only testing it out and building a $1500 or less build and if I enjoy maybe go for a more extravagant build. I want merely functionality look isn't my priority. Thanks for your help. Also if you know of any tutorials on building I would love a link. I have seen a few so I think I have a fair idea of what to do and jumping right in is the best way to learn. Tips and tricks are appreciated.

blake1243

Honorable
Oct 21, 2012
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i7-3770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($229.99 @ Microcenter)
CPU Cooler: Corsair H80i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler ($84.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($124.99 @ Microcenter)
Memory: Patriot Viper 3 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($38.50 @ NCIX US)
Storage: Crucial M4 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($107.95 @ Mac Connection)