Sign in with
Your question

Could my new build be bottlenecking

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
Anonymous
a b U Graphics card
December 14, 2012 4:31:35 PM

Hi everyone

I just invested in a new Pc and I am a total newb when it comes to Pc hardware. Yesterday I was watching some videos about bottle necking and got terribly fearmongered thus unable to shake the feeling that I have picked the wrong combinations of hardware that could lead to bottlenecking my Pc´s true potential, maybe some of you can ether reassure me or give me some tips on some changes I could make before I receive my computer.

My selection of hardware is as fallows.

Mo: Gigabyte S1155 Z77x-UD3H
Cpu: i7-3770k
Gpu: Gigabyte 2Gb Gtx 680oc
Mem: 16BG Mushkin DDR3 1600Mhz
HDD: 240Gb sata3 SDD
PowerS: 850W

I would thank anyone in advance who takes his/hers time to answer the question on rather combination is good or not.

More about : build bottlenecking

a b U Graphics card
December 14, 2012 5:08:21 PM

nah you're fine. to use your gtx 680 to the fullest i would suggest investing in an aftermarket cpu cooler and read up on some overclocking guides on google to overclock your processor. you will see 10-20% more framerates when you overclock
December 14, 2012 5:15:02 PM

It is a good build. No bottlenecks there. Even if you don't choose to overclock, your build is a beast.
Related resources
Anonymous
a b U Graphics card
December 14, 2012 5:19:31 PM

Ok guys, you´v reassured me :) 

I may look into some cooling and overclocking in the future.
Thanks again for your input. :) 
a c 291 U Graphics card
December 14, 2012 5:23:32 PM

What is the brand and model of the power supply unit? That fact that you didn't write it bothers me.
Anonymous
a b U Graphics card
December 14, 2012 5:51:51 PM

Sunius said:
What is the brand and model of the power supply unit? That fact that you didn't write it bothers me.

Yeah, I got lazy there at the end ;)