Sign in with
Your question

Rate My First Build?

Last response: in Systems
January 30, 2013 6:06:24 AM

Specs- PSU= 500 watt, GFX Card= Geforce GTX 550ti 1GB. CPU= AMD A8 3870 K 3.0GHZ Quad Core BLACK EDITION, RAM= 16GBS DDR3 G SKILL. Case= Zalman Z11.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/...

Go easy on me its my first build and i dont have alot of money to throw around, 60 fps on Far Cry 3, 50 to 60 in Crysis 2. 45 to 50 in Crysis 3.

Level of satisfaction with the performance of the PC overall? Best PC ive ever owned thats for sure. cost was about 800ish.

More about : rate build

January 30, 2013 6:07:49 AM

Going to work on wire management later this week and clear out that clutter.
m
l
January 30, 2013 6:18:32 AM

Looks good, but the wiring is a mess.
m
l
Related resources
January 30, 2013 6:26:46 AM

Whenever i get the time ill be unplugging and re routing all that stuff the Z 11 has lots of space behind the mobo there for cable management. For now the temps are fine so not really a huge rush to do it.
m
l
a b B Homebuilt system
January 30, 2013 6:58:14 AM

Why in the world did you buy an APU?

I can understand the rest of it since you're on a budget, but the only reason to buy an APU is because you need the decent integrated graphics - as a processor they're meh. (You can get lucky with overclocking headroom, but not always.)
m
l
January 30, 2013 7:17:07 AM

what brand is that psu?
m
l
January 30, 2013 4:07:09 PM

DarkSable said:
Why in the world did you buy an APU?

I can understand the rest of it since you're on a budget, but the only reason to buy an APU is because you need the decent integrated graphics - as a processor they're meh. (You can get lucky with overclocking headroom, but not always.)