Toosk

Honorable
Jan 30, 2013
Hello! This is my first time building a tower, and I'm anxious to build it. I'd like to know: if everything is compatible, if there are more cost-effective parts, some building advice, does my mobo selection have onboard audio and if there are any bottlenecks with my choices.

CPU:Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
CPU Cooler:Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler
Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard
RAM: Kingston 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
HD: Seagate Barracuda 500GB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 670 2GB Video Card
Case: Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced ATX Full Tower Case
Power Supply: SeaSonic S12II 520W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit)

I'm planning on buying the parts in about 2-4 days, but that depends on the feedback I receive here. I won't go out and pay a bunch of money without double-checking first. :)

Budget: 1000-1200ish after shipping--prefer Newegg I'm planning on an overall budget of 1500, but the 300 dollars is for needed accessories.
Preferred Site: Newegg--will listen to other suggestions
Parts Preferences: Intel CPU and Nvidia Card-- I have had bad experiences with ATI-- no ATI
Overclocking: I'd prefer to be able to have that done in the future. I think my choices are OC friendly, but I'm the noob here so that means you tell me if they're OC friendly.
SLI: Maybe
Purpose: Gaming, all new games
I don't need a monitor

I'm upgrading because my 5 year old Compaq Presario doesn't cut it for gaming. I used to do PVP in WoW on dial up with my old computer.
I've upgraded everything but my tower.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/AciR

Solution
There's several thing wrong there, there's better keyboards for less, also other stuff, like the single channel ram.