First build, need advice

MasterCee

Honorable
Feb 5, 2013
So this is my first PC build, I'm making a mid-ish range AMD gaming build, here's what I'm thinking so far:

AMD bulldozer FX-6100 6 core 3.30GHz CPU
Asus M5A78L-M USB3 HDMI motherboard
8GB DDR3 Ram
(pre assembled bundle) Link
Asus HD 7770 2GB AMD Radeon Graphics Card Link
Seagate 500Gb 3.5" Barracuda Hard Drive (already have 1TB ext HD) Link
Cooler Master RC-430-KWN1 Elite 430 Midi Tower (I, know it's cheap but I don't want to spend too much here) Link
Corsair Builder Series CX 600 Watt Power Supply Unit Link
LG GH24NS90.AUAA50B 24x SATA Bare Internal DVD Rewriter Link

This is my first build so I'm trying to keep the cost right down, because of this I'm not bothering with with an SSD or a sound card or anything unnecessary. I know the processor isn't the best choice but it's part of a bundle which will help in keeping my budget down. At the moment I'm at about £460 and if you make an suggestions for changing parts I'd like to keep it all under £500 at the most. I also have't included OS, monitor, keyboard or mouse in this because I can acquire a OS through other means and I won't be buying the other things until slightly later.

Bare in mind this is my first build and I have no real experience, any help or advice is appreciated.

cutebeans

Distinguished
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor (£96.95 @ Aria PC)
Motherboard: ASRock 970DE3/U3S3 ATX AM3+ Motherboard (£52.99 @ Amazon UK)
Memory: GeIL Enhance CORSA 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory (£30.23 @ CCL Computers)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (£49.97 @ CCL Computers)
Video Card: Asus Radeon HD 7850 1GB Video Card (£139.63 @ Dabs)
Case: Cooler Master Elite 335 Upgraded ATX Mid Tower Case (£32.87 @ Scan.co.uk)
Power Supply: SeaSonic S12II 520W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply (£67.66 @ Amazon UK)