Is this stuff good

hi, im new to building computers and i just came on here to find out if these parts are both all i need and good for a fast and stable gaming computer and was also wondering if i could have any tips. as i said, im new so any tips will be good. dont worry, im also doing far more research than this. ps, my budget is around $1000

Parts:

power unit- Thermaltake EVO Blue 750W

GPU- Gigabyte 2G GTX660OC N660OC-2GD

motherboard- ASRock Z77 Extreme4-M Motherboard

RAM- GSkill 8GB Kit (2x4G) PC10666 (1333Mhz) XL/RL RipjawsX for 1155/

CPU- Intel Core i5 3570K 3.40GHz LGA1155
5 answers Last reply
More about stuff good
  1. Since you are new to computing, you wont want to experiment with overclocking, i suggest this.

PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/BMtT
    Price breakdown by merchant: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/BMtT/by_merchant/
    Benchmarks: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/BMtT/benchmarks/

CPU: Intel Core i5-3470 3.2GHz Quad-Core Processor ($149.99 @ Microcenter)
    Motherboard: ASRock H77M Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($69.99 @ Newegg)
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($49.99 @ Newegg)
    Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($73.49 @ Outlet PC)
    Video Card: XFX Radeon HD 7970 GHz Edition 3GB Video Card ($399.99 @ Newegg)
    Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 ATX Mid Tower Case ($39.99 @ Newegg)
    Power Supply: XFX 550W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($65.99 @ Amazon)
    Optical Drive: Samsung SH-224BB DVD/CD Writer ($17.99 @ Newegg)
    Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit) ($89.98 @ Outlet PC)
    Total: $957.40
    (Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
    (Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-02-06 02:40 EST-0500)
  2. thanx for the feedback mate, i'll look into this stuff
  3. The PSU in your post is overkill, you do not need that much, better choose camohanna build.