Help with Set Up?

carpdiem1331

Honorable
Feb 7, 2013
Okay so I'm an Australian girl who looking to buy her first custom made desktop. I have a buget of just shy of $2000 (but really hope to save some). I've been looking at different Australian Custom Build websites like JW Computing and such and they all seem okay so far. My problem however is I have NO IDEA what I should and shouldn't be putting in/together. I NEED SOME SERIOUS HELP!!!

I'm an architecture student so the computer needs to run things like AudoCAD such but I'm also a reasonably serious gamer (if my computer would run the games that is). At the moment my computer hardly can even run The Sims 3 (most expansions and such) with my school Software.

I'm looking for something with great graphics, silent, serious storage and really good graphics.

Can any one help?

Currently this is what my set up looks to be:

•Processor: AMD A10-5800K Quad Core APU BLACK EDITION Unlocked 3.8GHz
•RAM / Memory: Latest 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR III 1333 MHz Premium System Memory
•Operating System: Genuine Microsoft Windows 8 32Bit
•Motherboard: AsRock FM2A85X Extreme4-M USB3.0 supports Dual Graphic Cards Use upto 3 Monitors
•Hard Drive: 2000GB (2TB) Serial ATA Hard Disk Drive
•Solid State Drive (SSD): 120GB Solid State Drive (SSD) Faster and More Reliable (Perfect for those who can not afford to have HDD fail!)
•Graphics Card: 1GB AMD Radeon HD7750 Graphic Accelerator - Superb Graphic - GDDR5 - Good on 3D Game
•Sound Card: Integrated High Definition Audio Chipset
•Optical Drive: BluRay & HD DVD Combo Reader + 16x DVD Writer - Supports Latest Blu-Ray Best Value!!!
•Additional Opitical Drive: No Additional Optical Drive
•Memory Card Reader: "JW 3.5"" Internal Multi Card Reader"
•Case/Chassis: Antec Sonata III Black Mid Tower Case Perfect Combination of Style, Silence and Efficiency
•Power Supply: Widetech 650W Silent PSU, 140mm Cooling Fan, 2 x 6 Pin VGA PCI - Express, 4 x SATA, 5 x 4 Pin IDE Best Value!