Under $1200 build

Okay so I'm an Australian girl looking to buy her first custom made desktop. I have a buget of just shy of $1200 but I can go up to $1500 if it really worth it.

I'm an architecture student so the computer needs to run things like AudoCAD and Revit but I'm also a reasonably serious gamer (if my computer would run the games that is). At the moment my computer hardly can even run The Sims 3 (most expansions and such) with my school Software.

I'm looking for something with great graphics, silent, serious storage and really good graphics.

Can any one help?

Approximate Purchase Date: 1-4 weeks

Budget Range: $1200 total (can go up to $1500 if its really worth it)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Architecture/Photography programs (autoCAD, Revit, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Lightroom, etc), streaming/watching movies, Gaming (Sims 3 - all expansions + heaps custom content, Assassins Creed, Portal, etc)

Are you buying a monitor: Yes, included with the build. Has to be 20-25 inchs. No widescreen please.

Parts to Upgrade: The whole computer, completely new build

Do you need to buy OS: Yes, microsoft 64bit

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: pccasegear.com

Parts Preferences: Don't mind as long as it works and it doesn't cost excessively large amounts of money

Overclocking: No - I don't know anything about it

SLI or Crossfire: No - I don't know anything about it

Monitor Resolution something around 1600x1200+

Additional Information: Quiet and a space saver. Monitor has to be 20-24inch and not widescreen. It needs to have a REALY good graphics card, heaps of storage and be speedy. I also need a Card Reader and a good webcam for Skype. I'm not too worried about the case, as long as it has room for everything I need and is reasonably priced I will be happy (love the Fractal Design ones though).