Any suggested changes?

ShadowSlayer

Honorable
Feb 10, 2013
Hey people! So yeah I'm new to this forum and I'm just getting into HardWare, but thats for another thread. I was wondering if there is any recomended changes to this set up? I haven't baught it yet, but it'll be mainly for gaming, and maybe some video editing.

CPU: Intel i7 3770K
Mobo: MSI Z77A-GD65
RAM: G.SKILL G.Skill F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL Ripjaws X (16GB total)
GPU/s: 2 X Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 Dual-X 3GB GDDR5
SSD #1: Samsung pro series 840 250 GB
CPU cooler: Corsair H100I, will upgrade to custom loop
HDD #1: WD caviar black 1TB
PSU: Corsair HX850W
Optic #1: Asus standard DVD-RW
Optic #2: Asus DVD-RW
Optic #3: Multi card reader
Monitor: Samsung SyncMaster S22B300H
Mouse: Razer Orochi Black Chrome
Mouse pad: Gaming OZONE Ground Level
Headset: CORSAIR Vengeance 1300 Analog
Chasis: THERMALTAKE Level 10 GT Snow Edition

groundrat

Distinguished
Dec 11, 2012
My only consern in the size of the Level 10GT. Its gorgeous, but huge. For me, I'd go with a Level 10 GTS snow edition. Smaller, cheaper, but still more than enough room for crossfire.

Bejusek

Distinguished
Some things to consider:
- If mainly for gaming, drop the CPU to 3570k, no advantage in 3770k, neither in FPS nor OC. For occasional video editing 3570k will do good enough.
- I somewhat don't trust MSIs Z77 boards. I recommend Asrock Extreme4/6 or something from Gigabytes Z77 UD series.
- I know the case is a matter of personal taste, but the price for TT lvl 10 GT is just too high. Have a look at Corsair and Silverstone cases.
- My main concern is the monitor you chose. For dual 7970 you want 27" with 2560x1440, not some cheap, small Samsung. This would be useful for video editing too.
- For video editing build 1TB of storage seems not enough.

ShadowSlayer

Honorable
Feb 10, 2013