New Build Newbie

G

please elaborate. people please lets be at least a TAD constructive :/

i can understand the RAM cooler not doing much or anything at all.

what makes the i5 a better choice over the i7?

and don't just say something is better then something.

will my case not work? everything will not fit or something?

is the PSU not the proper unit for my system?

i don't care about getting top-of-the line stuff. so long it all works. and does what it is supposed to do. if i have to send a part back for something different. then so be it. i am patient. but i would like to put the effort in to make sure everything goes smoothly the first time... and pray for i don't need to RMA anything :/

please everyone who has computer building experience. i am spending over 1k USD here and i do not wanna make any mistakes. i want everything to go together like peas in a pod.

again i am also still new to the whole water cooling thing. can someone help me understand the supplies i will need and where to buy them?

lol the last computer i even bought let alone built was so long ago. it was one of those Pentium 2 machines with the brick processors that looked like giant game cartridges :D so lol i am quite out of the know of what is what. :/

The i5 doesn't have hyperthreading. Games don't hyperthread. Most people with i7's have them for video encoding and when gaming disable hperthreading because it makes the chip faster. An i5 is better for gaming because of this reason.

The case you picked is from an off brand and will be lower in quality. Look at the brands I suggested above for a quality case.

Your PSU is from a less reputable brand. Get one from the brands I listed above and it will perform better and be less likely to fail.