Sign in with
Your question

Need help with new build, money is not a problem

Last response: in Systems
February 13, 2013 4:30:34 AM

Hello :D  I am completely new to building computers and personally I am tired of buying premade, bad, underpowered computers. I don't know much about how much power I need or how to check to make sure parts go together.

Approximate Purchase Date: e.g.: Anytime I can get all the parts together

Budget Range: Price is not a problem! After Shipping

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Movie Editing, 3D rending, being stupidly over powered

Are you buying a monitor: Yes

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Any just provide links and info

Parts Preferences:
At least 2 4.0+ GHz 8 core processors before OC
1TB+ Hard disk space
250GB Solid State Drive (Maybe?)
At least 2 dedicated graphics card (Thinking NVidia but don't know if there's anything better)
A motherboard that can handle all of this (Is there one?)
20GB+ of Ram minimum
A case with room for 2-3 fans
6-10 USB ports (I have a lot of USB stuff)
Strong WIFI card
Bluetooth connectivity (Doesn't that come with more WIFI cards?)

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Yes / No / Maybe

Your Monitor Resolution: 1920x1200 or higher

Number of Screens: 2-3

Cooling: Liquid and Air is preferred but liquid if only one can be done.

Additional Comments: Price isn't much of a problem and I don't know much about installing custom bios and about buying and installing OS's on custom hardware.

And Most Importantly, Why Are You Upgrading: I have a trash computer right now and I am tired of buying underpowered premade computers.

Did I miss anything? If I did post it below and stuff. :D 
So recommendations?
I will update this post with links to think I am looking into.
Like the title says money is not a problem. I will say try to keep it $300-$500 per part though.

More about : build money problem

February 13, 2013 4:43:21 AM