Comparison.

First of i want to tell you that i live in greece and the only shop that both is extremely helpfull and resourcefull is e-shop.gr
Recently it has brought a new gtx670 chipset card from ZOTAC which is around 30 euros cheaper than It's asus counterpart and as far as the clocks go stronger. However i am no expert so please let me know what you think.
I dont plan to overclock anything in the near future because i simply dont care about overclocking anything by myself. So here are the characteristis of the two cards.

ASUS GTX670-DC2-2GD5 2GB

Chipset: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670.
Μνήμη: 2GB GDDR5 στα 256-bit.
Engine Clock: GPU Boost Clock: 980 MHz, GPU Base Clock: 915 MHz.
Memory Clock: 6008 MHz ( 1502 MHz GDDR5 ).
CUDA Core: 1344.
Σύνδεσμοι: 1 x DVI-I, 1x DVD-D, 1x HDMI, 1x Display Port.
Επιπλέον χαρακτηριστικά: DirectCU II, GPU Tweak, NVIDIA GPU Boost, NVIDIA PhysX ready, NVIDIA 3D Vision Surround Ready, SLI Support, Microsoft DirectX 11, NVIDIA Adaptive V-Sync.
Τοποθέτηση: PCI Express 3.0.

and here is the Zotac

ZOTAC GEFORCE GTX670 2GB GDDR5 PCI-E RETAIL

Chipset: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670.
Memory: 2GB GDDR5 at 256-bit.
Engine Clock: GPU Boost Clock: 1176 MHz, GPU Base Clock: 1098 MHz.
Memory Clock: 6608 MHz (GDDR5 ).
RAMDAC: 400 MHz.
Max Resolution: 2560 x 1600.
CUDA Core: 1344.
Interface: 1x DVI-I, 1x DVD-D, 1x HDMI, 1x Display Port.
Additional Features: NVIDIA GPU Boost, NVIDIA 3D Vision, SLI Support, Microsoft DirectX 11, OpenGL� 4.2.
Interface: PCI Express 3.0 x 16 (Compatible with 1.1).
Warranty: 2 years. DOA for 7 days

IS it just me or does the Zotac have stronger clocks.?
4 answers Last reply
More about comparison
  1. Note that i will buy either one or the other. I just want to know the pros and the cons of each. They will be used on a completely new rig.
  2. I'd go with the second. AFAIK it's faster and cheaper: 2 major pros. Maybe you should search for some user reviews to get a well argumented opinion so you can choose without doubting.