Gaming PC for Youtube

themrsomedude456

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2013
I am a youtuber who makes gaming videos for fun. But 2 weeks ago I was approached by a rather large and popular network and offered me a contract. I have accepted this contract and now I am a lot more serious with the whole youtube thing.

However the PC I have is not very good and I am limited with the games I can play and how often I can upload.

I would like a PC that can play games on High/Ultra setting with playable frame rate and that renders videos within a reasonable amount of time.

I am not an expert when it comes to picking parts for a PC but this is what I have so far.

Intel core i7 3770K (probably gonna over clock)
GTX 670 (probably gonna overclock too)
Some sort of 27 inch monitor preferably under £300

And the rest i'm not sure.

Thanks in advance.

You might want to fill out this form, some definite information about the proposed rig will lead to a solution much faster.
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/353572-31-build-upgrade-advice

What your looking for is basically an editing rig with a decent graphics card thrown in. Though since your recording gameplay there will be a bit more of an emphasis placed on your storage setup, as recording 1080p footage at a decent FPS is very drive intensive activity.

Its quite late where I am, so feedback will be a bit brief for now.

- H77 board and a k series processor, wont be able to overclock. Need a Z77 board.
- You'v got the storage part down. Seagate Barracuda's can often be found cheaper than WD Blacks.
- While the RAM's frequency is high, the slower timings on it will mean that there will be nil performance difference for quite a bit more cash. Just get standard 1600Mhz CL9 1.5v RAM. I recommend a G.Skill Ares or Corsair Vengeance Low Profile kit.
- EVGA cards use reference design cooling, which runs hotter and louder than custom designs. Would go for the Gigabyte, ASUS or MSI model of the 670.