First Time Builder Needing Help On GPU Decision

theeejohnnyv

Distinguished
Dec 28, 2012
I'm a first time builder with little knowledge of computers but I'm trying to learn through this site and the forums.

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: As soon as I find all the parts for my build, I will purchase

BUDGET RANGE: Overall PC range is $800 max after rebates and I'm currently at $454.99 w/ an i7 3770K CPU & ASUS P8Z77-V LX Mobo or i5 3570K w/ same Mobo which is $344.99. I have to figure out which I can afford after both builds so PRICE RANGE - CHEAPEEST IS BETTER!!!

USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Recording gameplay in HD from my Xbox360 (video&sound), video editing programs and music producing programs, gameplay like (The War Z, Day Z Standalone preferably at MAX but even mid to low is fine for price) eventually I'll want to play ARMA 3 at MAX, and also just everyday computing and blu ray watching

CURRENT GPU AND POWER SUPPLY: Obviously I dont have GPU yet since this is my first build and I have not gotten to my power supply unit yet

OTHER RELEVANT SYSTEM SPECS: Like I said earlier I'm either going to run an i7-3770k or i5-3570k CPU with P8Z77-V LX depending on finishing build total price. I have not picked out ram yet but open to any options from more knowledged readers. I was thinking at least 8GB prefer 16GB

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: tigerdirect.com uses BillMeLater and my max is $800 so trying to get a new computer through that so prefer parts on there or any other sites that use BillMeLater

PARTS PREFERENCES: Don't really have any due to my lack of knowledge with GPU's. If there's a forum on here you guys know of direct me to it and I'll :)

OVERCLOCKING: I would like to eventually once I learn more on how to do it but for now it's not a priority to have

MONITOR RESOLUTION: I only have my 19" HD TV right now which runs at 720p and 1080i. My buddy gave it to me for free but doesnt have any specs on it :/