Is this a good $1,500 gaming PC build?

nikoooo

Honorable
Feb 22, 2013
Hi, I'm a noob when it comes to PCs and I would like to know if this would be a good build for $1,500 or if I could do better (it also has some peripherals like the mouse and keyboard), thanks.

CPU: AMD FX-8350 - $189.99
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master TPC 812 - $59.99
Motherboard: ASRock 990FX Extreme4 - $149.99
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3-1600MHz - $94.99
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB 7200RPM - $59.49
SSD: OCZ Vertex 4 128GB - $124.95
GFX: MSI Radeon HD 7870 GHz Edition - $251.98
Case: Corsair 650D ATX Mid Tower - $149.93
PSU: Corsair AX750 - $149.99
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer - $18.98
Keyboard: Razer DeathStalker Wired - $79.99
Mouse: Razer DeathAdder Wired Optical - $50.97
Total: $1,500.24
Will this build/setup be good for playing games such as Counter-Strike, Crysis, Battlefield, Alan Wake, and all the current games today?
How much FPS or how well would this rig run on games such as Crysis 3 on max settings?
How long will this rig last until I need to build a new one?
Would I need to replace a part such as the GFX card or CPU later?
Will the prices on each of these components drop in 1 year?
If so, give a guess how much if you can :D
Should I go with the AMD FX-8350 or i5 3570k?
Any tips you could give me for my first time building?
I WILL overclock my CPU, would my CPU cooler be enough for 4.5ghz?
Recommended builds?
This computer will not JUST be used for gaming but it mostly will.
Thanks in advance and I will be hoping to build this year towards the end of the year :D

Solution
If you are waiting till the end of the year, then most of these parts will be outdated. Not useless, but something newer, and faster will have taken their price point. I'll settle for just critiquing your build.