First build for video editing/music production/graphic design

Doctorfunk_15

Honorable
Feb 24, 2013
I'm not a computer expert but this is what I've come up with so far. I will be using this for professional level graphic design and music production and I want to do video editing as close to

professional quality as possible. I want the computer to keep up when inspiration strikes. I would like it to be as quiet and dust free as possible. If any of what I've chosen is limiting me please

let me know. Also, if I can save money from what I have right now, of course I would like to. Thanks!

Approximate Purchase Date: within the next 3 months

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Video editing (as close to pro quality as I can get), Music Production, and Graphic design (photoshop, illustrator, possible 3d rendering)

Do you need to buy OS: Yes

Overclocking: Maybe

Additional Comments: I need the PC to be fairly quiet for music production. I will also have a audio interface/midi controller connected. I plan on running the apps/os from a SDD and storing my

files on a regular internal drive.

CPU - Intel Core i7-3930K 3.2GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) LGA 2011 Six-Core Desktop Processor
Price: 539

Motherboard: ASUS P9X79 LE LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with USB BIOS
Price: 239

GPU: Galaxy 57NKH3HS4GXK GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit DDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
Price: 220

Power: COOLER MASTER Silent Pro RS850-AMBAJ3-US 850W ATX12V v2.3 / EPS12V v2.92 SLI Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
Price: 140

HD - Western Digital Red WD20EFRX 2TB IntelliPower SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
Price: 125

SSD - SAMSUNG 830 Series MZ-7PC256B/WW 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
Price: 205

Optical drive: Just some 20 buck deal