Sign in with
Your question

New Computer Build Suggestions?

Last response: in Systems
February 24, 2013 4:12:52 PM

I've never used this site before, but I've gotten a lot of help from reading other forum posts and have finally put together a list of components for my desktop build. I'm not new to computers, but I've never actually built one. My Budget is about $3000

Case: Aerocool Strike-X ST-Bk
Mobo: EVGA 270-WS-W555-A2 Classified SR-2
CPU: Intel Xeon E5620 (x2)
Hard Drive: 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM 32MB Buffer
Asus Internal 12x Blu-Ray Burner
Graphics Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked (x2)
Heatsink: Thermaltake Frio Dual 120mm Universal CPU Cooler (x2)
Power Supply: OCZ OCZ-ZX1250W ZX Series
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3x4GB)
(not including any fans because I don't know how many or where they'll fit with all this installed)

Like I said I'm not new to computers and I've helped a friend of mine build one a few years back but I just wanted to know if there would be any conflicts with these parts. I'm pretty sure they are all compatible but any suggestions or comments about that or anything else would be really helpful. Thanks so much and I sure hope I posted this right! :/ 
February 24, 2013 4:37:38 PM

Lurtzelkor said:
I've never used this site before, but I've gotten a lot of help from reading other forum posts and have finally put together a list of components for my desktop build. I'm not new to computers, but I've never actually built one. My Budget is about $3000

Case: Aerocool Strike-X ST-Bk
Mobo: EVGA 270-WS-W555-A2 Classified SR-2
CPU: Intel Xeon E5620 (x2)
Hard Drive: 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM 32MB Buffer
Asus Internal 12x Blu-Ray Burner
Graphics Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked (x2)
Heatsink: Thermaltake Frio Dual 120mm Universal CPU Cooler (x2)
Power Supply: OCZ OCZ-ZX1250W ZX Series
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 12GB (3x4GB)
(not including any fans because I don't know how many or where they'll fit with all this installed)