Sign in with
Your question
Solved

OI Annoyance's with finalizing my rig!!!

Last response: in Systems
February 26, 2013 4:33:08 AM

Lol so djanjo has been amazingly helpful so far with my builds, but today I found out ncix doesn't accept prepaid/gift card visa's so the i5 3570k, 8gb of ram, and 1tb hdd, and 550w psu I was going to get are now to be found elsewhere :\ but within my budget of the prepaid cards (the annoying part! lol)

I *think* I've got a reasonable solution so far... but not sure if it can be done better, please do tell me if I can do anything better! (will also update with the rest of the ordered parts as soon as I get this posted!)

psu=
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

cpu/ram combo =
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboDealDetails.aspx?Ite...

that totals 313 after the 15% psu promo, without the warranties (6$ & 26$ psu/cpu), not sure if I should get that or not yet seeing as it is my first build I am leaning towards doing them

Now where the problem's start.

Prepaid card #1 = 376.51$
Prepaid card #2 = 62.67$
and for the lolz prepaid card #3 = 2$ haha

Can I fit at least a 1tb hdd in here? (also only using amazon/newegg unless you know for sure they accept the prepaid/gift card visas because I've already lost a cpl days now because of that :\)

While I set up the links to each part, here is the past thread so you know mostly what I went for!
www.tomshardware.com/forum/386335-31-well-gaming-build

P.S. Thank you in advance for taking the time to help!
February 26, 2013 5:00:23 AM

I appreciate the reply but what exactly makes that power supply better? After the promo code the other is 10$ cheaper before the mail in rebate (which I've heard depending on the product can take monthsss with newegg haha), if it is more reliable or safer by all means I'll go for it, just would like to understand the choice :D , and of those 3 only one of the hdd's had reasonable reviews so I will keep that one in mind for now!