Display Driver Nvidia Windos kenel error...

NYCMedic

Honorable
Jan 8, 2013
Greetings everyone and Happy New Year to you all.

Im a Tactical EMT Here on Staten Island, New York. Yes the place hit hard by Hurricane Sandy. In the storm I lost a lot of things including my desktop... and figured this would be a good excuse to invest some money to get a gaming rig. So I bought all the parts needed to build one. Viewed lots of videos and reading here on TH for what is compatible etc.

When it comes to saving a life or dealing with a bloody wound, I know exactly what to do with my eyes closed. When it comes to computers... im not as gifted so Im hoping someone here has an answer for me.... because Im sooo frustrated.

Before I even get into the issue, do know I searched google and especially here for a resolve... but have not resolved the issue so Im hoping I could ask.

First System Specs:

Thermaltake Chaser MK-1
Intel i5-3750K
Asus P8Z77-V LK
Corsair H100i Cooler
16GB Corsair Vegeagence 1600 DDR3 RAM
Gigabyte GTX 670 Factory OC 2GB
Samsung 840 Pro-Series 128GB SSD
Corsair HX750 PSU
Windows Home Premium OEM

Initially I did a out of case set-up before installing. CPU, Mobo, graphic card. Started it and I was able to see the messaging on the screen. So I disconnected and installed everything. Powered up and installed windows! Hurray!!!

I initially only installed the LAN drivers from my mobo disk so I can then install all the latest drivers for everything from online as most suggest. That worked well. Installed the latest driver from Gigabyte for the graphic card... and the screen now looked correct. before it everything was at a default setting big and clunky. So I was happy.