Bad Luck Build Causing Crashes

RiotBricker

Honorable
Feb 27, 2013
A few years back I bought a pre-built computer from New Egg on Black Friday for 3 or $400, swearing off laptops and hoping to eventually upgrade it to gaming computer status. Although I've got no real knowledge about computers I thought I could learn as I upgraded; I'm beginning to regret it. Throughout my time this particular site has helped me learn quite a bit but now I'm at a loss, so I decided to join and get the help of the community.

And now an awful timeline:
Video Card is laughable and doesn't support HDMI; computer is connected to a TV
Upgraded - Nvidia Zotac GTX GeForce 550Ti
Can't figure out why but I get vertical Red Lines on Dark Burgundy
Finals Week of my second term.....It appears I've fried either my Mobo or my CPU
Upgraded Both - Asus M5A97, AMD FX4100 Also bought 8gb of Corsair XMS3 RAM
Vertical Red Lines a gone, everything seems fine
Less than a month later: Pre-Ordered Diablo 3....Less than 5 minutes of game-play PSU gives out
Upgraded - Cooler Master GX 750w
Diablo 3 runs without any problems, I finish the campaign
Case Upgrade
Good Deal on an SSD. Now running OS and games, kept HDD
Added It - OCZ Vertex3 120gb
Buy a new pre-built computer for a start-up business.
Humble THC Bundle offers great games for cheap and problems ensue; I install the game 'Darksiders' which can be run (mostly) without problems for about 5 minutes before display cuts out for 3-5 seconds>game comes back (usually without sound)>Screen cuts out several more times in about 30 second intervals before the game crashes all together.
The game runs without any problems whatsoever on my Work Computer
Buy Guild Wars 2; nervous but optimistic

Monday: I've gotten several blue screens caused by 'Memory_Management' while attempting to Run Darksiders, hoping that firmware and driver updates have fixed my problems. For the first time I see the blue screen without running the game