First time building a computer

Sergio0522

Honorable
Feb 28, 2013
G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) Ripjaws X

XFX RADEON 7870 1000MHz 2GB GDDR5

WD Blue 1 TB Desktop Hard Drive: 3.5 Inch, 7200 RPM, SATA 6 Gb/s, 64 MB Cache - WD10EZEX

Intel Core i5-3570K Quad-Core Processor 3.4 GHz 4 Core LGA 1155 - BX80637I53570K

AS Rock LGA1155 DDR3 SATA3 USB3.0 Quad CrossFireX and Quad SLI A GbE ATX Motherboard Z77 EXTREME4

Cooler Master eXtreme Power Plus 700-Watt Power Supply (RS700-PCAAE3-US)

Lite-On Super AllWrite 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive - Bulk - IHAS124-04 Version C

And then my case...

Ok this is my first time building a computer, I've looked up tons of information read up on a lot of the threads here and most of them have answered my questions, but now I got some more direct question and I need some answers too...

1) Do I need to buy any extra cables or does everything I have already come with the cables? That's what I'm assuming...
2) What kind of tweaking do I need to do in the BIOS? I don't want to overclocked anything Nd rather just leave everything how it is.
3) Does setting "Voltage" and "Ram Timing" mean overclocking the RAM? From what I read, yes.
4) Since my i5 came overclocked already overclocked do I need to tweak any settings in the BIOS
5) My harddrive/disk drive came with no cables, do I need to buy the cables for them?

Traciatim

Distinguished
Generally your motherboard box will have at least 1 SATA cable in it. You may need to buy 1 for your 2 devices. It really depends . . . I usually order 5-10 SATA cables at a time when I do a Monoprice order so that if I ever need one (or a friend does) I have them around, they are only like 1 dollar or something.

If you aren't overclocking you probably don't need to change anything in the BIOS at all.